/
SilentPET® - Acoustic Panles for Home, Ooffice and Industrial usage

Acoustics are taking an increasing importance when it comes to interior design. Various studies have shown that good room acoustics are important for our well-being. Rooms with poor acoustics however (i.e. with reverberation periods that are too long) have varying degrees of echo effect, which means that it is incredibly difficult to understand conversations and the rooms themselves are extremely loud. Rooms like these make it difficult to concentrate and the increased noise level can even have an adverse effect on health in the long term.

Fortunately however, acoustics and / or room acoustics can in most cases be improved using the right acoustic elements and sound absorbers. SilentPET® has extremely high levels of sound absorption and is perfect as an acoustic solution for every room. It enables the acoustics to be adapted to the particular usage of the room as well as providing excellent visual design possibilities.

Good sound absorption, a wide variety of options and ultra-simple mounting make SilentPET® the ideal acoustic solution for every room. Fitting SilentPET® acoustic elements means that rooms have a shorter reverberation period and thus better acoustics and audibility of speech.

Better acoustics can also help improve the sound damping in neighbouring rooms and is often a more cost-effective solution when it comes to sound-absorbing problems. SilentPET® provides the ideal solution for almost every acoustic or noise problem.

As well as being excellent sound absorbers with top acoustic values, SilentPET® acoustic elements also have a whole host of design varieties which can be flexibly implemented.

Should you require, the smooth white standard surface can also be delivered with a coloured cover. Acoustic elements in 2D forms such shapes, numbers, letters and patterns not only improve the room acoustics but can also be implemented as attractive design elements. SilentPET® can also be hand-painted to provide a smart variation in lounges or reception areas whilst also improving acoustics. A SilentPET® Wall element printed with your marketing message or your leading product will look perfect in meeting rooms whilst provide an acoustically pleasant atmosphere in the room.

SilentPET® is as varied as it is effective and can help both the acoustics and the design of any room, as well as being adapted to your needs and preferences.

SUSTAINABLE PRODUCTION

For protecting the environment from plastic waste

Plastic, made of synthetic polymers, is omnipresent in our world and has become one of the biggest environmental problems of our time in recent years, and its importance should continue to grow. Every year, around 12 million tonnes of plastic waste are released into the oceans. About 14% of the waste comes from ships, the rest comes from the mainland via sewers and rivers, by wind drift or entry on the beaches into the sea.


more
OPTIMAL ROOM ACOUSTICS

Improve your well-being in rooms

Room acoustics should be influenced by the design of the room in such a way that the acoustical properties correspond to the usage of the room as closely as possible. It should be remembered that a radio or television studio does not have the same acoustic requirements as for example a lecture room, a church or a studio theatre, while an assembly hall does not need the same room acoustics as an open-plan office or a lounge.

more

/
SilentPET® Akustikelemente verbessern die Akustik

Schlechte Akustik macht krank
Die Akustik wird im Innenausbau ein immer wichtigeres Thema. Diverse Studien belegen, dass eine gute Raumakustik wichtig ist für unser Wohlbefinden. Räume mit schlechter Raumakustik (zu lange Nachhallzeit) haben einen mehr oder weniger ausgeprägten Echoeffekt, was die Sprachverständlichkeit enorm schwierig und Räume extrem laut macht. Man kann man sich in solchen Räumen nur schwer konzentrieren und der erhöhte Schallpegel kann uns auf lange Zeit sogar krank machen.

Raumakustik verbessern ist möglich
Akustik bzw. Raumakustik kann aber glücklicherweise in den meisten Fällen mit geeigneten Akustikelementen, Akustikdecken und Schallbsorber verbessert werden. SilentPET® mit seiner extrem hohen Schallabsorbtion eignet sich hervorragend als Akustiklösung für jeden Raum. Die Raumakustik kann damit der Raumverwendung entsprechend angepasst werden. Zu dem bieten die SilentPET® Akustikelemente und Akustikstellwände hervorragende optische Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten.

Gute Schallbsorbtion, die grosse Variantenvielfalt und einfachste Montage machen SilentPET® zur optimalen Akustiklösung für jeden Raum. Räume die mit SilentPET® Akustikelementen ausgerüstet sind haben eine kürzere Nachhallzeit und somit eine bessere Raumakustik bzw. Sprachverständlichkeit.

Die verbesserte Akustik kann auch helfen die Schalldämmung zum Nachbarraum zu verbessern und ist oftmals auch die kostengünstigere Lösung bei Schalldämmproblemen. Mit SilentPET® gibt es für fast jedes Akustik oder Schallproblem eine optimale Lösung.

Das SilentPET® Akustikelement ist nicht nur ein hervorragender Schallabsorber mit top Akustikwerten, SilentPET® Akustikelemente bieten auch eine riesen Vielfalt und Flexibilität in Designmöglichkeiten.

Auf Wunsch kann an Stelle der schlichten, weissen Standardoberfläche auch eine farbige Kaschierung geliefert werden. Akustikelemente in 2D Formen wie Figuren, Zahlen, Buchstaben, Muster usw. verbessern nicht nur die Raumakustik, sie können auch hervorragend als Designelement eingesetzt werden. Als handgemaltes Bild bietet SilentPET® eine besonders edle Variante um die Akustik in Wohnzimmer oder Empfangshalle zu verbessern. Ein SilentPET® Wandelement bedruckt mit Ihrer Werbebotschaft oder Ihrem wichtigsten Produkt macht sich in Ihrem Sitzungszimmer genauso hervorragend und erzeugt auch akustisch eine angenehmes Raumgefühl respektive optimale Raumakustik.

SilentPET® Akustikelemente sind äusserst vielfältig und können somit in jedem Raum nebst der Raumakustik auch das Raumdesign mitgestalten und auf Ihre Bedürfnisse und Vorstellungen anpassen.

NACHHALTIGE PRODUKTION

DAMIT PLASTIKMÜLL IN DER UMWELT KEINE CHANCE HAT

Plastik, hergestellt aus synthetischen Polymere, ist in unserer Welt allgegenwärtig und hat sich in den letzten Jahren zu einem der grössten Umweltprobleme unserer Zeit entwickelt, dessen Bedeutung weiter zulegen dürfte. Jedes Jahr gelangen rund 12 Millionen Tonnen Kunststoffabfälle in die Ozeane. Rund 14% des Mülls stammt von Schiffen, der Rest gelangt vom Festland über Abwasserkanäle und Flüsse, durch Windverwehung oder Eintrag über die Strände ins Meer.

mehr
OPTIMALE RAUMAKUSTIK

FÜR ANGENEHMERE RÄUME

Die Raumakustik soll durch die Gestaltung des Raumes so beeinflusst werden, dass die akustischen Eigenschaften des Raumes seinem Verwendungszweck möglichst exakt entsprechen. Dabei gilt es zu berücksichtigen, dass ein Radio- oder Fernsehstudio nicht die selben Anforderungen an die Raumakustik hat wie ein Hörsaal, eine Kirche oder ein Theaterkeller und ein Versammlungssaal nicht die selbe Raumakustik braucht wie ein Grossraumbüro oder ein Wohnzimmer.

mehr